Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Randy Elder

State Farm® Insurance Agent Randy Elder

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (85 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Troy Darling

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Randy and his team are great, very fast to respond to questions and very helpful."

Angela Hernandez

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've never been able to get a decent rate on auto insurance until now! This was the simplest changeover to a great rate for my auto and homeowners insurance I've ever experienced. Alison was a great help, she was able to transfer all my information in only a few minutes. Highly recommend checking them out."

Andrew Naber

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ali was great! She did everything she said she would and got me a good price in my purchase process. Very professional and great communication. Thanks for your help."

kaytlyn hopp

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had an awesome experience got the best price for full coverage for being 23 years old! Thank you! You guys are amazing! Shout out to Ali for giving me the best experience. Your very fast and a hard worker."

Michael Carson

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Randy and his staff are very professional and knowledgeable. The office personnel are friendly and helpful. They have handled all of my insurance needs for many years. Good place to go to get your insurance."

Blake M

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Angie did a great job meeting our insurance needs while being very prompt and not trying to oversell us on anything during the changes with the MI insurance changes."

Ashley Frederick

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ali is awesome! I’m 22 years old & this was my first time setting up my own auto insurance policy & she made it so easy. She did everything she could to save me money by using discounts & bundling auto, life & renters insurance. She’s also super personable & fun to talk to!"

chief Grimes

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome job"

tamica johnson

April 11, 2022

1  out of  5
"I am very disappointed in this office. They started out really great and have declined. I moved a year ago this August 2022, and they STILL had my OLD address on my forms although I called several times and spoke to Greg to change it. I am concerned because when they mail out the $400 rebate, it may go to the wrong address! Also, when I call I get an attitude, and not sure why. As I told Greg, as much as they seem to hate hearing from me, due to their incompetence, I hate to call. I have EVERY right to question my coverages and being billed for PIP ($250k) when I asked to opt out. I have EVERY right to ask why my policy DOUBLED with them. They are NOT for the customer, but more concerned about billing for HIGHER than normal rates. I changed agents as of today, and expect a better experience where I am appreciated as a customer!"

Marcia Okoye

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I wanted to take the time out I tried to post on the website and it didn't work. Thanks for the link.I spoke to someone on yesterday, I was very frustrated from handling different agencies, such asJerry, progressive and several other agencies that promote to give you the lowest price in the state of Michigan.The only I spoke to an agent yesterday, given a quote. I continue to search to find a lower rates. I search !I search! I came back and I spoke with Ali. Started the conversation with expressing my apologies for my frustrations on yesterday. Alli then took over made my day. This was not just a phone call of getting insurance.I spoke with her in length, concerning me,it came from sympathetic,empathetic interest, When what I was taking up in college.I enjoyed my conversation with her. I appreciated the customer service, but not just that she was doing her job .Ali , gave her expressions of empathy and sympathy for humanity.That relax my mind, for State Farm to cover me, auto and home . I thank you for your time and your consideration. Anyone looking for someone who really cares.Try State Farm.I never really thought about it but the young man that's on a commercial. State Farm,shows that the Agent have unique, patience,and concern and making sure that you're covered.lol Thank u"

leigh collins

April 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service! Always very helpful."

Dave Tozer

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you don't like a professional, money saving, amazing service, and experience then Randy is not for you. Lucky for me I'm into those kind of things. Randy is the best!"

Heather Brassfield

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had such an amazing experience with Alison! She helped with everything that I need auto, homeowners, camper, side by side, and an umbrella policy. She found me the best rate than anyone in the area. She was very thorough about going over my coverage with me, and made sure that I really understood what everything in regards to my insurance meant. Communicating was very easy with her no matter how many questions I had she was always explained them in detail. She also contacted me when it was convenient for me. Thank you so much to Alison for making insurance make sense, so easy to understand, and know what I’m paying for. I would highly recommend her for your agent!"

Kenneth Keskeny

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience and deal on my insurance needs. Quickly quoted and the deal closed to satisfaction. Saved money on the Home and Auto policies to satisfaction. Thanks for a great experience."

Shannon Phiillip

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"ALLISON WAS WONDERFUL!! She saved me tons of money, she called when I needed and worked around my crazy schedule! I would not call upon anyone else now.! thank you"

Alexander Burnett

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a fantastic experience with Ali at Randy Elder State Farm. Was quick to answer my questions, provided great info and ended up with a great policy for big $$$ savings! Thanks so very much!"

Kenneth Patterson

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"The Agents at this location really go all out to make sure you get a great deal for your buck, and they reach out to you and make sure you're ok. It's not just about the money with them, your treated like family.... Thanks Ali; Your The Best...."

Bryant Klein

December 6, 2021

1  out of  5
"Sent multiple emails tried to get quotes. Clearly didn't want my business. Don't worry I will never look in this direction."

Christina A Reardon

November 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Spoke with Ali. She was responsive and professional. Presented policies and even added renters insurance I need. Help me get a second policy for a car I own but my son drives in college! Highly recommend her."

Ryan Francis

October 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Incredible quick & knowledgeable service. Can't go wrong contacting Randy & his team. No pressure, simply looking to help you out if they can."

Paul Connolly

October 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Randy and his team of professionals are beyond exceptional. I highly recommend entrusting them with your business."

Hannah Zion

October 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with these guys and they are really great! They saved me a lot of money. They are really patient and professional."

Brian Brooks

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ali was very helpful and was able to answer all my questions"

Eric Brancheau

September 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Spoke with Ali and she made switching so easy and effortless. Very attentive to every need and was able to get me more coverage and more services at half the cost of my previous company. If anyone needs insurance or looking to switch I definitely recommend talking to Ali."

Tytiana Johnson

August 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ali was an amazing help, she took her time with my policy and stayed updated with me. She made me feel like State Farm would be a great fit."